Page 1 of 1

Web interface

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:24 am
by pavilion
Hi guys, my system is still using the original interface. Did they ever launch the newer one to generals users?

Re: Web interface

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:35 pm
by roobarb!
They did, but just for the Energy-only systems, as the new interface lacked quite a few features that were present in the older one; most notably the ability to program the system to do anything useful with a Button accessory. I believe the most fully-featured system with the new interface is the Lowes Iris. In fact, I've been very tempted to buy an Iris Hub and have it shipped over.

Re: Web interface

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:31 pm
by pavilion
I can't see why iris wouldn't work here! I've decided to restart my am system purely for monitoring of the smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms in the home. Anyone wanna throw some freebie devices at me lol